Rank Company Name Base Depots Employees Operation Senior Contact & Title Website Mobiles Crawlers Largest Crane Capacity Act Index
1 Maxim Crane Works USA 38 2,174 National Art Innamorato, CEO www.maximcrane.com 1,987 205 Terex-Demag CC 2800 660 203,705
2 All Erection & Crane Rental USA 24 1,150 Continental Michael Liptak, Vice president www.allcrane.com 1,733 299 Manitowoc 21000 1,000 169,852
3 Essex Crane Rental USA 8 125 Worldwide Ron Schad, President www.essexcrane.com 6 427 Manitowoc 888 Ringer 600 101,814
4 Lampson International USA 8 250 Worldwide William Lampson, President www.lampsoncrane.com 80 336 LTL-2600 Transi-Lift 2,600 101,250
5 AmQuip Corporation USA 12 580 Worldwide Joseph Wesley, Owner www.amquip.com 585 87 Manitowoc 2250 Max-er 550 53,975
6 Sterling Crane Canada 18 700 Continental David Snyder, President www.sterlingcrane.com 510 42 Demag CC 8800 1,375 42,130
7 Guay Canada 12 450 Continental Jean-Marc Baronet, President www.gruesguay.com 377 16 Demag TC 4000 880 22,372
8 Crane Rental Corporation USA 2 88 National Alan Ashlock, President www.cranerental.com 39 40 Grove GMK7550 500 21,951
9 Bragg Crane Service USA 12 435 Continental George Bragg, President & CEO www.braggcrane.com 261 21 Manitowoc 1200 Ringer 1,430 21,879
10 Laramie Enterprises Group USA 1 110 North America Patrick Henry, VP & general manager www.laramiecrane.com 214 27 Demag AC 1200 500 21,573
11 J.F. Lomma Inc. USA 6 300 Northeast US James Lomma, President www.jflommainc.com 216 46 Demag AC 1600 Luffer 650 21,529
12 Bigge Crane and Rigging USA 6 200 North America Weston Settlemier, President www.bigge.com 204 27 Liebherr LR 1800 880 21,350
13 Deep South Crane & Rigging USA 4 200 National Mitch Landry, Vice president www.deepsouthcrane.com 110 2 Versacrane TX 36000 2,500 20,811
14 M D Moody & Sons USA 4 120 North & South America Max Moody, CEO www.mdmoody.com 100 125 Demag AC 650 716 20,000
15 Barnhart Crane & Rigging USA 16 480 North America Alan Barnhart, President www.barnhartcrane.com 130 11 Demag CC 4000 RL 1,760 19,476
16 Sims Crane & Equipment Company USA 7 350 Regional Steve Stodghill, President www.simscrane.com 194 37 Grove GMK7550 550 18,534
17 W.O. Grubb Crane Rental & Steel Erection USA 5 375 Mid-Atlantic/National Michelle Grubb, Equipment manager www.wogrubb.com 172 30 Grove GMK7550 Mega-Wing Lift 550 17,427
18 Marino Crane Service USA 2 105 Worldwide Carl Marino, President www.marinocrane.com 52 32 Terex-Demag CC 2800 661 16,534
19 Marco Crane & Rigging Company USA 5 220 National Sam Meyer, Vice president www.marcocrane.com 180 11 Grove GMK7550 550 16,395
20 Buckner HeavyLift Cranes USA 1 400 Continental Doug Williams, President www.bucknerheavyliftcrane.com 23 42 Liebherr LR 1400/2 superlift 440 14,542
21 H&E Equipment Rental USA 42 1,525 National Bill Fox, Executive vice president www.he-equipment.com 335 14 Manitowoc 777 200 14,400
22 Imperial Crane USA 3 200 Regional B.J. Bohne, President www.imperialcrane.com 160 20 Liebherr LTM 1400 500 13,819
23 B&G Crane Service USA 2 225 National Havier Grilletta, CEO www.bgcrane.com 87 25 Liebherr LR 1800 880 13,796
24 Kelley Equipment Co. of Florida USA 2 110 Continental Robert Steiner, President www.kelleyequipment.com 59 57 Manitowoc 2250 Max-er 2000 500 13,771
25 AVS Services USA 1 30 Continental Hans van Brekelen, President www.avs-services.com 1 19 Manitowoc 21000 1,000 13,268
26 Ray Anthony International USA 3 100 National Ray Anthony, President www.rayanthonyintl.com 122 26 Demag AC 1600 650 13,243
27 Sterett Crane & Rigging USA 5 75 National Tres Sterett, Vice president www.sterettcrane.com 104 22 Liebherr LTM 1300/1 330 12,175
28 Coast Crane Co. USA 13 231 West Dan Goodale, CEO www.coastcrane.com 311 9 Manitowoc 777 200 11,009
29 Dielco Crane Service USA 1 135 Regional Richard Dieleman, President www.dielcocrane.com 58 18 Liebherr LR 1600/1 + extras 660 10,845
30 Turner Industries Group Crane and Rigging USA 4 200 National Mike Morain, n/a www.turner-industries.com 35 6 Demag TC 4000 880 8,016
31 Irving Equipment Canada 8 184 Continental Kyle Jardine, General manager www.irvingequipment.com 93 14 Manitowoc 4600 Ringer 750 7,745
32 Ring Power Crane USA 7 60 Domestic/International Dallas Johnson, VP & general manager www.liftcranes.com 95 14 Manitowoc 275 6,296
33 United Crane Rental USA 1 65 Regional Timothy Shinn, President n/a 36 9 Demag AC 500-1 SSL 550 5,477
34 Dozier Crane USA 2 35 Worldwide Dozier Cook, President www.doziercrane.com 15 30 Terex HC-275 275 5,290
35 Elliott Cranes Inc. USA 2 50 Regional Cecil Elliott, President www.elliottcranes.com 54 7 Liebherr LTM 1300/1 SL 360 4,538
36 Campbell Crane USA 1 60 Regional Tony Steelman, President www.campbellcrane.com 36 0 Liebherr LTM 1300 360 3,815
37 J J Curran Crane USA 1 28 Mid-West US Jeff Curran, Vice president www.jjcurran.com 50 0 Krupp KMK 8500 551 3,614
38 Burkhalter Rigging Inc. USA 3 200 National Phillip Burns, VP operations www.burkhalter.net 10 4 Liebherr LR 1400 440 3,400
39 Deep South Crane Rental Inc. USA 2 50 S.E. Regional Ron Scott, Risk manager www.deepsouthcranes.com 38 2 400 ton Terex-Demag superlift & luffer 400 3,128
40 Ness Cranes Inc. USA 1 57 Northwest Kurt Kleppe, Vice president www.nesscranes.com 33 0 GMK7550 with luffer 550 3,106
41 Capital City Crane Rental USA 2 60 Regional Chet Gibson, Owner www.capitalcitycrane.com 38 9 Liebher LTM 1250/1 275 3,070*
42 Sheedy Drayage USA 5 175 Worldwide Thomas Hart, Manager www.sheedycrane.com 32 3 Grove GMK6350 350 3,053
43 Clark Rigging & Rental USA 2 75 Regional David Clark, Vice president www.clarkrigging.com 40 0 Demag AC 400 superlift & luffer 500 2,800
44 Conmaco USA 4 40 Regional Ralph Ross, COO www.conmaco.com 10 24 Manitowoc 4000 175 2,792
45 Giuffre Bros. Cranes Inc. USA 5 30 Worldwide Georget Schalk, Branch manager www.giuffrebros.com 135 0 Manitex 3800 38 2,669.00
46 JPW Riggers & Erectors Inc. USA 2 100 Local/National Dave Schwalm, Executive vice president www.jpwriggers.com 18 2 Manitwoc 16000 Max-er 650 2,130
47 Axis Crane USA 3 35 Regional Tyler Mayfield, President www.axiscrane.com 15 1 Demag AC 1200 superlift 500 2,045
48 Amherst Crane Rentals Canada 3 n/a National Valerie Brennan-Burke, Vice president www.amherstcrane.com 34 0 Liebherr LTM 1250/1 275 1,555
49 Nixon-Egli Equipment Co. Canada 2 87 California/Canada John Skaff, Vice president www.nixon-egli.com 22 0 Link-Belt RTC 80100 100 1,527
50 Industrial Builders Inc. USA 1 300 Regional Roger Haberman, Vice president www.industrialbuilders.com 7 15 Manitowoc 555 150 1,520

Newsletters

Delivered directly to your inbox, World Crane Week contains all the latest news, product launches and show reports from the global crane and transportation industry.

Sign up for free

Newsletters

Delivered directly to your inbox, World Crane Week contains all the latest news, product launches and show reports from the global crane and transportation industry.

Go to Newsletters